david choe yo

David Choe…from San Jose? i love how so much art  and well-respected people secretly come out of san jose, the little city that could. I was looking for more watercolor pictures from David Choe’s LA art show last Spring, and it lead me to his website where I discovered he is from San Jose. I’m not too keen on his Upper Playground sticks, but I love his watercolor paintings from his LA show…for example,



photos from cobrasnake.com

Also, how have I never known about this:

HOTEL ROOMS – IF YOU ARE TRAVELING TO SAN FRANCISCO CALIFORNIA AND YOU NEED A PLACE TO STAY. TRYTHE HOTEL DES ARTS IN DOWNTOWN RIGHT AT THE GATEWAY TO CHINATOWN, ROOM RATES ARE REASONABLE, AND THERE’S MURALS ALL OVER. ASK FOR ROOM #304  OR THE DAVID CHOE SUITE. I PAINTED EVERY WALL IN THAT ROOM INCLUDING THE CEILING.
http://www.sfhoteldesarts.com/hoteldesarts/gallery.htm

(excerpt from davidchoe.com)

ummmmmmmm radical

Need to check this out ASAP

Leave a Reply

